Live Chat Software
lock plus

Dark is Rising

by Susan Cooper  |  Grades 4-6  |  Lexile Level 830

The first book in The Dark Is Rising Sequence--Three siblings on vacation in Cornwall find an ancient manuscript which sends them on a dangerous quest that entraps them in the eternal battle between the forces of the Light and the Dark.

On holiday in Cornwall, the three Drew children discover an ancient map in the attic of the house that they are staying in. They know immediately that it is special. It is even more than that -- the key to finding a grail, a source of power to fight the forces of evil known as the Dark. And in searching for it themselves, the Drews put their very lives in peril. 

Available Teacher Guides, Lesson Plans, Novel Units, and Activities for The Dark Is Rising by Susan Cooper:

Filter by: